IUPAP Young Scientist Awards 2015

The IUPAP Young Scientist Awards have been established in 2006 by IUPAP for recognition of research by young scientists with a maximum of 8 years research experience following a PhD (excluding career interruptions). Any scientist working in a field of interest for the IUPAP C4 Commission is eligible for these awards. The selection will be made by a subcommittee of the IUPAP C4 Commission. Two awards, each consisting of a certificate, a medal and a cheque for Euro 1000, will be presented at the 34th ICRC at The Hague, The Netherlands, in July 2015.

A list of the previous winners can be found at the website of the C4.

Nominations supporting the case, including the nominee’s curriculum vitae and publication list of the important publications, should be submitted to Prof. dr. K.H. Kampert, Chair of the Astroparticle Physics Commission (C4). The sponsor may also wish to ask two co-sponsors to send supporting letters. Nominations should be sent (email preferred) to the following address:

Prof. dr. Karl-Heinz Kampert
Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Fachbereich C – Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften
Fachgruppe Physik
Gaußstr. 20
D-42097 Wuppertal
email: kampert(at)uni-wuppertal.de

The deadline for receipt of nominations is 28 February 2015.

Self nominations will not be considered.