Yodh Prize 2015

The Yodh Prize was established in 1998 and recognizes a scientist whose research career has had a major impact on the understanding of cosmic rays. The Prize was endowed by Gaurang and Kanwal Yodh to the University of California Irvine Foundation. The awardee is selected by an international committee of distinguished scientists in the field of cosmic ray and astroparticle physics. There is no age restriction. The award consists of a prize of US $2000 and will be presented at the 34th ICRC in The Hague, The Netherlands in July 2015. The winner will also be invited to visit the University of California, Irvine to present a Department of Physics and Astronomy Colloquium at some time during the following year. Further information is available at this link.

A list of the previous winners can be found at the website of the C4.

Nominations will include a letter supporting the case, the nominee’s curriculum vitae, and a list of important publications. The sponsor may also wish to ask two co-sponsors to send letters supporting the nomination. Nominations should be sent to (email preferred):

Professor Jonathan Feng
Secretary of the Yodh Prize Committee
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of California
Irvine, CA 92697, USA
Fax: +1-949-824-2174
Email: jlf(at)uci.edu

The deadline for receipt of nominations is 28 February 2015.

Self nominations will not be considered.